Our People

Don Lassiter


Board Chairman

Mr. Lassiter is the retired co-founder of Heartland Payment Systems, Inc. (formerly HPY on the NYSE) and a member of Selma OFWB Church

Sonny McLawhorn

Vice President

Board Member

Mr. McLawhorn is an attorney specializing in business and commercial real estate law. He founded his law practice in Greenville, NC and continues to practice there with Ward and Smith, P.A.

Don Ribeiro


Board Member

Dr. Ribeiro is a medical doctor and owner of family medical clinics in Greenville, Hookerton, and Williamston, NC. He is also the Pastor of Ormondsville OFWB Church

Judy Thaanum

Board Member

Ms. Thannum is an entrepreneur in the seafood industry, real estate, and other business ventures. She is the mayor of Vandermere, NC and a member of Mt. Zion OFWB Church in Palmico County.

Dan Taylor

Board Member

Mr. Taylor established Taylor Wealth Management in Greenville, NC after a 29-year career as a Certified Financial Planner. He advises many non-profit organizations  and he is a member of Friendship OFWB Church

Ricky Warren

Executive Director

Board Member

Mr. Warren serves as the executive director of the Foundation where he draws upon his experience in both education and Christian ministry. He is also the pastor or Robert's Grove OFWB Church.

Josh Hobgood

Board Member (2016-2020)

Mr. Hobgood is the Youth Pastor for the La Grange First FWB Church. Away from church he serves as a counselor during General Youth week at Cragmont Assembly.

Dianne Riley-Gray

Board Member (2018-2022)

Mrs. Riley-Gray held several positions at the University of Mount Olive, including Admissions Director and Director of Alumni Relations. Currently, she is the Director of Church Ministry at The FWB Children’s Home in Middlesex.

Bertie Sanders

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Sanders is the Foundation's most essential person. Her years of expereince as an assistant to Dr. W.B. Raper and as the Human Resources Director at Lenoir Community College make her an invaluable asset to the Foundation, its donors, and beneficiaries. She is a member of Hull Road OFWB Church.